If you no longer need a site, or you wish to move your site away from Shifter, you may wish to delete your site. Before doing so, there are a couple things to note:

  1. This process will fully delete your site and all of its associated date. This cannot be reversed.
  2. Your site will be deleted, but your Shifter account will remain active. If you wish to delete all of your sites and close your account, please see the article How to close your account.

Step 1 Navigate to the site you wish to delete.

From the Shifter dashboard, select the site you wish to delete.

Step 2. Remove any associated domains
If an error messages appear “Failed to delete the site”, please check this section.

Click “Domain” from your site menu and scroll to the bottom of the page to the section labeled “Manage Domains”

If a custom domain has been attached, click “Remove”.

Step 3. Navigate to “Information” from your site’s menu.

Step 4. Click the Delete Site button

Navigate to the first section on the page labeled “Site Settings”. Click the delete site button.

Step 5. Enter the name of your site

As a security feature to prevent accidental deletions, you’ll need to enter the name of your site to confirm deletion.

Step 5. Delete your site

Once you’ve entered the name of your site, the button labeled “I understand, please permanently delete my site” will turn red. Click this button to finish deleting your site.

Related Posts